Church Leadership

The leadership of Waters Edge UMC is a combination of the Clergy Leadership, Staff, Coordinators and Church Council.


Clergy Leadership
Bishop: Rev. Jonathan Holston
District Superintendent: Rev. Thomas Pearson
Pastor: Rev. Ricky Howell

Pastor of Discipleship: Rev. Tom Potenza
Pastor of Evangelism & Outreach:  Rev. Penney Rahm
Administrative Assistant: Amie DeMarco
Director of Children’s Ministries: Nicole Klumb
Nursery Coordinator:
Nicole Klumb
Praise Band Coordinator: Brian Patrick
Youth Ministry Coordinators:  Jose and Jaime Vergara

Church Council
Chair:   Jane Abrams
Lay Leader: Jeannine Dameworth
Staff-Parish Relations Chair: Greg Campbell
Finance Committee Chair: John Troutman
Trustees Chair: Bill Farrar
Treasurer: John Webster
Annual Conference Delegate: Chris Clark
Ministries Team Chair: Carol Webster
Adult Ministries: Melissa St. Clair
Young Adult/Higher Ed. Min: Erin Filler
Youth Ministries: Lilly Vergara
Children’s Ministries: Allison Murphy
Recording Secretrary: Linda Christoff